Saturday look: 15/12/12 and a midweek outfit

Hello darlings!

The look for last Saturday combined my two new favorite type of clothes – a peplum top with a pencil skirt.

20121218-124806.jpg

In an older post, you will notice that I pulled off a similar look with a blue peplum too and a striped white & blue pencil skirt. I really liked that look so I decided to invest in a few more pencil skirts and purchase one more of that short sleeved peplum top.

I’ve normally shied away from clothing with patterns; I only used to wear single coloured plain tops & bottoms and pair them with ornate accessories. But since the newfound attitude to my personal style is all about getting out of my comfort zone, I decided to purchase the printed skirt.

I really like the colour yellow and the way it accentuates my skin tone. It has been a case of trial and error over the years with ascertaining which colours suit me well.

20121219-015449.jpg

To enhance my body’s hourglass form, I cinched the waist with a thin belt. My fashion accessory for the night was a 2-toned necklace that lent less monotony to the yellow-orange ensemble. It was purchased on eBay Singapore from a local seller Syarmeen. She sells one of a kind earrings, necklaces and other accessories. I bought my very first pair of Samantha Wills & Betsey Johnson earrings from her and I am a regular customer 🙂

20121219-015841.jpg

Im a geek at heart so as much as I don’t mind wearing contact lenses, you will usually find me in a pair of plastic glasses. This pair has been dubbed ‘The F1 glasses’, and if you take a closer look you’ll know why 🙂

20121219-020052.jpg

Mid-week look, 18th December :

Grey leopard printed top (F21) with my good ole white linen pants, clock dial silver earrings (eBay Singapore)

20121219-020546.jpg

It was a rather lazy day so I hadn’t enough time to really put as much thought into the outfit as I wanted to. I wasn’t feeling the skirts in my wardrobe so out came the comfy linen pants. I’m waiting for a pair of khaki ones to arrive from UK. In fact I have amassed a little bundle of purchases in the past month that I intend to show you in my next post, later this week 🙂

20121219-021113.jpg

Well that’s me for now, but you know I churn out more than one post per week, so stay tuned!

In the meantime, love your curves and have and awesome midweek 🙂

20121219-021639.jpg

Leave a Reply

