Saturday’s look : 26/01/13

20130127-041715.jpg

With the ongoing glandular fever rendering me mostly feverish in bed for the past month, I looked forward to getting out for dinner with friends earlier for some much needed fresh air.

I opted for a black chiffon & satin blouse with teal leggings from Cotton On. The leggings should still be available in stores, but the top is not. Well you know what I say..if you don’t get it in stores, there’s always online shopping woo hoo!

20130127-042614.jpg

The rhinestone necklace with a lilac accent was purchased from Diva. The diamantΓ© cuff is an older accessory, gifted by mom years back. The black bowler hat was a purchase from local online store IndieSin : an absolutely go-to place for hipster clothing and funky accessories. They have the cat eared version of this hat which is simply Adorable! The red clutch purse is from Dorothy Perkins via an eBay Singapore seller. I am quite the avid eBay shopper πŸ˜‰

20130127-042925.jpg

Coral is a lip shade that I was iffy about all these years but it’s now going to be a staple colour in my lipstick stash. It complements my skin tone and it’s such a warm cheery colour.

20130127-050644.jpg

I would have put up a few more posts had it not been for my current ailment. Taking pictures for the post today was probably one of my highlights of the week :p

Here’s hoping that the swollen glands bid me adieu next week !

In the meantime I hope all you budding curvy (or otherwise) fashionistas are having an awesome weekend πŸ™‚

Remember,
your Curves become You,
So wear them loud and proud !

20130127-051632.jpg

Leave a Reply

