maxi chiffon skirt

I’m more of a midi skirt lass but I was curious to see how I would look in a skirt with a longer length so I purchased a chiffon maxi skirt off eBay (but of course..).

20130131-142602.jpg

When I wore this the first time, I paired the skirt with a black tank top and some bangles. This time, I didn’t feel upto baring the arms so I paired it with an oversized chiffon & satin blouse. If you’ve read my earlier posts you’d know that I wore that top for last Saturday’s look.

20130131-142850.jpg

So I tucked the top in, cinched the waist with a bigger belt and accessorised with intricately patterned hoops from Diva

20130131-143051.jpg

20130131-143116.jpg

20130131-143228.jpg

I am all about experimenting to find out what works. Admittedly, the maxi skirt is something I am not accustomed to so I shall fish around for more ways to pull it off. It is very comfortable and great for the hot & humid local climate despite being a longer skirt, a big plus 🙂

How do you feel about maxi skirts?
Yay or Nay? What do you like or dislike about it? If you do wear it, what kinds of tops & accessories do you pair it with? Im curious to find out what my readers think, so do drop a line.

Here’s a brief idea of the first look I tried with this skirt :

20130131-145223.jpg

Til the next post, Ciao bella !

20130131-145331.jpg

One thought on “maxi chiffon skirt

Leave a Reply

