mini post: Friday night ootd

TGIF peeps 😉
It’s humid and hot as usual in Singapore, a far cry from the dry cool air in Melbourne. It’ll take a week more before I get accustomed to the weather again. It’s been mad with ongoing drilling every day in my block of flats from 9am to 5pm. No respite for the weary!

anyway here is moi before heading out to meet my mates for dinner at our usual joint, a little Pakistani food stall in Little India. Talk about ironic eh? We have quite a few Bangladeshi stores too haha!

Ive still got my holiday tan, which I love.
Im not one of them fussy for fairness Indian lasses. While the Westerners get spray tanned, the South Asians get fairness creams. Another irony! But I like getting my tan on, I think it adds a lovely cocoa sheen to my skin and looks healthy.

I was sweating buckets so this was a tres simple look. One little difference: you see me showcasing shoes now too yay! Yeah Ive decided to ditch the boring orthopaedic sandals. Don’t worry I give the feet adequate TLC and it ain’t like Im wearing stilettos. Still, it’s an exciting start for my chronic injured feet..life’s little pleasures 😉

20130413-005938.jpg

20130413-010007.jpg

20130413-010030.jpg

The teeny tiny Betty Boop pendant is my fav part of the outfit. It’s an inside joke with a bestie, and it’ll remain an inside joke!

Now hang those work clothes up and have yourself a chill-pill weekend! And remember ladies,

Your Curves Become YOU
Much Love xxx

20130413-010308.jpg

Leave a Reply

