denim and prints

Heya,

it was a really close friend’s 30th bday last night and we celebrated it in one of my favourite parts of the island – Arab Street. It has a bohemian vibe and I love middle eastern food 🙂

Im recovering from a cold and running a high temperature so I kept the outfit for the night simple.

20130509-100757.jpg

sleeveless denim top, printed leggings – Cotton On

custom made necklace (given by my pal Rachel) – Etsy

20130509-091523.jpg

I kept makeup to a bare minimum, simply added a darker lippie shade to bring some color to my paler than usual cheeks.

20130509-091637.jpg

Accessorised with this quaint satchel bag

20130509-091748.jpg

Here is a close up of the necklace

20130509-091820.jpg

Printed bottoms are something I used to stay away from because I assumed they would make my thighs seem chunkier but I have realised that’s just a myth. I don’t wear denim tops unless they are sleeveless because I sweat buckets in them with this humidity!

Here’s a close up of the minimal makeup for the look

20130509-092252.jpg

Til my next post, ciao x

Leave a Reply

