Sundress Saturday

It was a chilled out Saturday evening.
Bought the bday girl a cake, watched a movie on the telly with pizza & moscato.

My look for the evening:

20130519-235001.jpg

black sundress – Forever 21 +
black shrug – Tangs (local dept store)

20130519-235136.jpg

silver sequinned Birkenstock-styled sandals (Bata)

Accessorised with white acrylic rose studs and a white acrylic rose ring. Purchased from a flea market. Neatened the mane up with a thin black with white polka dots hairband

20130519-235702.jpg

20130519-235756.jpg

20130519-235903.jpg

Makeup was kept simple with a rose lip tint and black eyeliner at the lower lash line. I’d forgotten to apply mascara but then realised that I really don’t have to apply it all the time – I’ve had this notion that my lashes weren’t long enough. I now know that’s utter rubbish ! Seriously, us girls and our odd internal mirrors :/

I absolutely loved the back cutout for the dress, and the fabric itself was so comfortable.

20130520-000331.jpg

As you can see, this is a world of a difference from the Friday look. Which is why it’s not possible to pin my style statements down to a specific type. I enjoy variety in my wardrobe..and finding out what works or what doesn’t on my silhouette.

The dress could have been worked with a sleeveless denim vest as well. Depends on how comfortable One is with showing their arms off 🙂 Stockings would have gone great as well, pick a rad colour instead of the usual black or tan to give it more oomph. If it’s cooler where you are, knee high boots would look awesome. I see myself in a pair of Hunter rain boots when it starts pouring out here – high time I invest in one!

For a more Hipster look, gladiator sandals and a mix of braided, spiked Bracelets would do.

One important lesson I have learnt of late is not to limit myself to how I usually carry off a look. Have fun with it!

Another post will be coming up real soon so stay tuned. Til then, love your beautiful curves and Be kind to one another xx

20130520-001514.jpg

4 thoughts on “Sundress Saturday

    1. thank you! I wasn’t sure if I could pull off the look but you never know unless you give it a try right? I loved it, it was feminine yet understatedly sexy 🙂

Leave a Reply

