chambray with prints

Hey guys,
it’s so good to have the weekend around again. Some weekdays just drag on don’t they?

The weather has been uncharacteristically cool and peppered with rain. I started the weekend by stepping out amidst a cool drizzle with the hubster in tow, for a warm bowl of pasta.

This was the look for this Friday evening:

20130713-075639.jpg

sleeveless Chambray top & printed pencil skirt – Cotton On
medium tan belt – Bega (Nex mall)
blue suede ballet flats – Rubi (Ion mall)

20130713-075926.jpg

The first piccie was taken at the lift lobby of our block of flats, I think some of you may have seen me in a photo or two at this spot haha..

The second piccie was at Greenwich, a little Eco-friendly mall close to my place. Got the chance to snap a few impromptu pics after dinner, when the rain tapered off 🙂

20130713-080219.jpg

20130713-080301.jpg

I absolutely loved accessorising this look with my gold plated claw bangle and an old pair of hoops (I had a massive hoop phase so I’ve amassed quite a selection of them!). Added a pop of red with my Dorothy Perkins clutch purse.

20130713-080536.jpg

20130713-080606.jpg

20130713-080651.jpg

My eyes fell upon that claw bangle in a thrift shop in town and I just HAD to get it. It was at a steal for only $6 so imagine my glee 😀

Makeup for the evening was understated. I applied a coat of kohl over the upper lashes and used my go-to lippie for work, Rush Hour by Benefit. What’s so fabulous about this lippie is that it can applied over the cheeks too and it’s a subtle yet sweet nude hue that I absolutely love.

20130713-081226.jpg

20130713-081258.jpg

20130713-081341.jpg

I was feeling really weak and fatigued because its that dreaded time of the month (Gah!)..my symptoms are slightly more pronounced and painful because
of medical complications I have at the nether regions, sigh. So I have a migraine, fever, cramps. Thankfully, it hasn’t dulled my chirpy disposition! Must be the cooler weather, makes me happy to watch the rain fall.
Simple pleasures 🙂

On that note, I hope you take the little joys and simple pleasures of the next 2 days and have yourself a good weekend.

I have been mulling over a topic related to this blog that I shall write up a post about very soon. So stay tuned 🙂

Love your curves ! Own them and do a shimmy for me will you? 😉

All my love, xxxo Aarti Olivia

6 thoughts on “chambray with prints

    1. thanks Nora ☺
      I absolutely LOVED ur recent post, an open letter to Ellen Degeneres. You’re a lass after my own heart xx

      1. I wish I could take credit for it… was a reblog from TheHook – I was just so taken by the love that family feels… so thank you… Have a fabulous rest of your day (or evening… time diff?) lol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

