the crop top and denim pencil skirt

Happy September guys!
How was the weekend?

I had a short staycation (vacay in a local hotel, getaway from the busy humdrum) with my pal Renee. We met the gang for dinner at Lime House, a Carribean restaurant located in Outram.

My look for the evening :

20130902-200916.jpg

striped crop top, denim pencil skirt –
ASOS uk 18
black loafers – Rubi shoes (Ion)
choker – Diva

20130902-201125.jpg

It’s my first foray into the world of crop tops and I Love It ! The longer sleeve and stripes are pretty becoming. The pencil skirt is a mesh of denim and corduroy, very comfortable.

20130902-201842.jpg

20130902-201902.jpg

This would be one of my personal favourite looks this year. You can’t go wrong with a pretty crop top and pencil skirt when you have a plus sized hourglass figure.

20130902-202224.jpg

20130902-202259.jpg

For makeup, I lined the lower lash line with my usual Revlon kohl. Used my Maybelline red lippie. I have acquired a few makeup brushes, just to test it out. Once I get the hang of it, I will get myself the ones of finer quality. I have heard that the MAC and Bobbi Brown ones are some of the best.

20130902-204903.jpg

20130902-205132.jpg

This is my first ootd post since the trip to Jakarta, was a good start to a relaxing evening.

Love those Curves my dears,
til my next post 🙂

xxxo Aarti Olivia

20130902-210538.jpg

12 thoughts on “the crop top and denim pencil skirt

    1. Thank you so much for following me! I was wondering, would you mind following this blog: jesikaraestyle.com ? I have two blogs, one is my fashion blog and one is a personal/mommy-themed blog. I’ve been trying to grow the following for the fashion one but failed to set it as my primary! geez. Sorry for the confusion! Lol. I look for ward to seeing more of your posts! Love, Jesika

    1. Thanks Niella!
      You’re right, that’s why my fellow plus size bloggers and I are here to show that style can be had at any size. I am following back and I love your style too 😀

Leave a Reply

