peplum stripes and maxi red

Hola Peeps πŸ™‚

Apologies for the delay in delivering an ootd post, there were some personal issues to work through. Now my focus is back on the blog so onwards we go!

I met up with my good pal Rachel and the hubster at my favorite cafe on the island – Brunetti’s.

Here was my look for the day :

20130926-043354.jpg

20130926-043439.jpg

20130926-043511.jpg

peplum top in stripes – Forever 21 +
maxi skirt in red – eBay UK
black loafers – Rubi
necklace – eBay Hong Kong

The folds of the peplum top are very nicely done and I like that because it’s strapless, there is a good anti-slip band placed inside the top to keep it from falling down! I would like to keep my naughty bits to myself, thank you very much! πŸ˜‰

20130926-044144.jpg

20130926-044214.jpg

The skirt was a purchase from a few months back and I was Waiting to feature it in a post. Why? Well because I am so surprised by how becoming a maxi skirt is on my full figured hips! Some of you may recall my first attempt at this style with a black & white striped jersey maxi skirt. So I bought this skirt not long after that post. I love the light, sweat proof material of the skirt and it has a black elastic band at the top which isn’t tacky, so it can be slung as low as you’d like to wear it.

20130926-044716.jpg

Rachel and the hubster were seriously cracking me up with their antics so you’ll find me laughing no holds barred in this pic πŸ™‚

20130926-050249.jpg

I went on a whim to have a look-see at what eBay sellers in Hong Kong were posting and oh guys, have I found a haven of jewellery sellers! It does make complete sense though right, might as well buy it from the source rather than pay a premium price for the brand.
I got the necklace at quite a steal, which I am super chuffed about.

20130926-050900.jpg

Yes I know..I am quite the eBay shopper πŸ˜‰

I have been watching a few online makeup tutorials to achieve that natural look for my face. It’s a challenge because my dark eye circles are hereditary, I have large skin pores and stubborn chicken pox scars.

I don’t know the first thing about makeup and have basically been winging it since I was an adolescent so it’s time to get educated on skin care & makeup suited to me. I tried a few tips and tricks with the look today. I prefer to keep it simple, unless it’s an occasion or party.

20130926-051054.jpg

20130926-051158.jpg

I plan to wear the same top but in a different look over the weekend, for dinner with my mates. So stay tuned for that post.

In the meantime, be kind to yourself and own the body you have – dump the shame.

Sending you lots of love,
xxxo Aarti Olivia Dubey

20130926-051728.jpg

9 thoughts on “peplum stripes and maxi red

  1. Very spunky Aarti! You rock this outfit girl! ❀ I like that you kept the makeup natural…and really, i don't see any dark circles or chicken pox scars, so a job well done!

  2. You look great! The top is pretty gorgeous it suits well with the red maxi. I admire you on finding good buys in eBay, I’ve been waiting to snug one sometime.

    1. thank you!
      well what I do on eBay is search items with my size (uk16-18), I put that in the search box and then click on women’s clothing. It’s a bit of finding a needle in a haystack but if you’re lucky, you’ll find a few gems πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

