Weekend edition : Oct

Hi guys!

It was a pretty social weekend, spent with 2 close circles of friends. Spent Saturday night with my supper kakis (supper buddies, we’re quite nocturnal here because of the night scene), who I have known since my teens. They’re my classmates from secondary school. A close friend in that trio is getting married in 2 weeks, and I could not be happier for her. Can’t wait to dress up and see her look like the beautiful bride I know she will be!

I wore my Topshop dress in black and plaid for Saturday’s dinner. Accessorised it simply with a dark blue shrug, pearl earrings and new sandals. Got the sandals for a steal at this store close to my block of flats 🙂

20131014-025656.jpg

20131014-025745.jpg

20131014-025815.jpg

Sunday evening was spent having coffee and cake in town with half of the usual suspects. The other half is holidaying in the USA, and they are sorely missed!

I decided to wear the metallic pink skirt from my previous post, just to show you another way to carry it off. This look is a little more dressy and great for work or dinner with friends. The previous post’s look was more of a brunch look in my humble opinion.

20131014-030313.jpg

20131014-030432.jpg

20131014-030540.jpg

chiffon blouse – Cotton On
skirt – ASOS
wedge heels – Rubi
necklace – store at Nexx mall
ring – bought from Bali

I know autumn is here but I felt like indulging in really pretty colours from spring. Plus, the official colour of 2014 is a hue of blue that is rather similar to the blouse’s shade..and I love this colour just as much as I love emerald 🙂

20131014-031611.jpg

20131014-031711.jpg

20131014-031746.jpg

At the end of the day, we wear what pleases us. I step out of comfort zones as a challenge to Myself, so even though there is an annoying voice in my head that cringes when I bare my arms or my legs above knee level – I do it anyway. You will never know what your preferences and dislikes are until you give it a try. So toss your inhibition during a moment of courage and make a different fashion choice – It’s a lot more fun than you think!

Til my next post..
hope you have a good start to the new week. Being kind to yourself is a pretty good start, just a suggestion 😉

all my love,
xxxo Aarti Olivia Dubey

11 thoughts on “Weekend edition : Oct

  1. Both outfits are fabulous but that pink metallic skirt is to die for. I have been coveting a similar one from Nasty Gal for months. Those multicolored sandals are also adorable.

    1. I know! It was love at first sight when I saw it on Asos 🙂 I love the collections at Nasty Gal too! thank you for the feedback and compliments babe xx

Leave a Reply

