a very khaki ensemble

My dear readers,
this post gave me a right headache because I was wondering about how I could style these camo leggings I purchased recently.

There are so many options – a white blouse, tank top & blazer, a grey rugged tee and boots – but for some reason, I fancied this particular look for it :

20131019-012830.jpg

Disclaimer : It’s my time of the month, so I am rather pale and weak in the pics. But still smiling! πŸ™‚

20131019-013058.jpg

khaki slouched top – Cotton On
camouflage patterned leggings – Forever 21 Plus
green wedge heels – Rubi
bib necklace – Lovisa

20131019-013649.jpg

20131019-013841.jpg

20131019-014002.jpg

20131019-014026.jpg

What I really like about the leggings are that they are stretchy and don’t stick to my skin if I sweat. The top is a looser and light fit one, perfect for the climate I live in. I figured a bib necklace would have looked best with this look, so I went with one of my favorite purchases from this year πŸ™‚

I did buy a pair of boots from H&M with these leggings in mind, but it would have been too much of an overkill! There is a fine line between stylish camo and authentic camo!

I Will use the boots with the leggings over the weekend though, for a different take on the look.

The wedge heels that I had on are identical to the pink ones you have seen me wear a number of times. I tend to buy things in two-es, old old habit of mine!

20131019-015643.jpg

That’s just typical silliness during the blog shoot. On that note, I say ciao and till my next blog post πŸ™‚

Be kind to yourself !
xxxo Aarti Olivia Dubey

4 thoughts on “a very khaki ensemble

Leave a Reply

