The printed bodycon dress

Hi guys!
Hope you have had an awesome Halloween and for my Hindu friends, hope pre-Diwali has been good!

It was my buddy Sean’s birthday so we went out for dinner and a movie. I bought this dress quite sometime ago but was still too body conscious to wear it back then. Im braver now!

20131102-062811.jpg

20131102-062940.jpg

20131102-063107.jpg

I have a pic of me with my bag, though my eyes are closed! I figured why not feature my bags since I am quite the bag-aholic!

20131102-063309.jpg

ASOS jewel bodycon dress – uk 18
(I bought it last year so I don’t think they stock it now but you can try eBay)

bag – Longchamp (local eBay seller)
mint wedge heels – Rubi
necklace – gift from a friend

Once Halloween comes, out comes my festive spirit and that means plenty of dresses! You’ve been forewarned 😉

My worry with wearing the dress before was how it hugged and emphasised All my curves, lumps, bumps. Well 6 months on, I’m well on my way to accepting my body as it is so I wasn’t fidgeting or fussing over it. In fact I now think the print and bodycon structure really suits my figure and with good shape wear you can get away with anything (well almost!).

I need a coffee fix (and I mean REALLY good coffee) at least once a month so I had the blog shoot close to one of my favorite cafés – Brunettis. Had a quick cuppa and baci biscuit with the hubster before zipping down to surprise the birthday boy.

20131102-064707.jpg

I have a very busy weekend ahead since it’s Diwali, so I sign off here. I will post my ethnic outfits for the blog, something different for a change!

Wishing my Hindu friends all over the world a very blessed and Happy Diwali!!
Enjoy the merriment, the good food and company. I hope you have a festival filled with laughter and love 🙂

xxxo Aarti Olivia Dubey

13 thoughts on “The printed bodycon dress

      1. you can fashion it in your own style!
        and belated birthday greetings Nora!!
        Sending you heaps of love ❤️

Leave a Reply

