revisited : the golden accordion skirt

Hi guys!
This was my work wear look for Wednesday.

20131108-020302.jpg

20131108-020353.jpg

20131108-020457.jpg

Since it’s the year end, I am revisiting a few items in the wardrobe that I have worn in earlier posts.

red leotard top – Forever 21 Plus
golden accordion skirt – thrifted
strappy golden heels – Charles & Keith
necklace – thrifted
bag – thrifted

20131108-021232.jpg

20131108-021449.jpg

20131108-021537.jpg

20131108-021634.jpg

20131108-021758.jpg

I have come to love flared skirts this year, it’s something I never thought would look good on my generous hips but I stand corrected!

A leotard is perfect to cinch the waist in as a contrast to the skirt’s style. Accordion skirt has a cute ring to it doesn’t it?

I love that the skirt has beautiful fluid motion to its swishes, and I thought that the strappy heels that I wore for Diwali would go perfectly with this look. I added the belt as the finishing touch to the look.

I love this new bag that I’ve acquired and I have brought it to work all week! Green is one of my particular favourite colours πŸ™‚

I have my grandmother to thank for telling me years ago that the colour red always looked amazing on me. I have used that piece of advice ever since – be it red lipstick, red glasses, a red top/bottom, or a red accessory – you’ll see that colour on me pretty often!

Here are a few more pics taken that evening, it was a beautiful sunset πŸ™‚

20131108-022804.jpg

20131108-022854.jpg

20131108-023120.jpg

I hope that you challenge yourself to take a risk with your wardrobe – even if it’s just one article of clothing – buy something that you wouldn’t normally pick. And hey, if you make mistakes along the way..it’s okay!! Just remember that your curves, big or small, are beautiful and they become you πŸ™‚

Much love,
xxxo Aarti Olivia

6 thoughts on “revisited : the golden accordion skirt

  1. ❀️❀️❀️ That skirt and this entire look on you 😘 I like the bag too and green has become one of my favorite colors in the last few years…there’s just something so soothing about it na?

    1. thanks H!! 😘
      Yes totally agree on the soothing nature of the color green! That’s probably why I like some shades of blue as well πŸ™‚

    1. heehee! ASOS has plenty of pretty swishy skirts but I think Mod Cloth is the best in that department. The colours and patterns are So cute πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

