BKK Vacation ootd pics : part 1

Sawadee Ka 🙂
Sigh, yes I am back from my vacation in bustling Bangkok. I swear by the relaxing effects holidays have on my usually high strung nerves.

I kept it simple fashion-wise when checking the sights out, because of the heat and the amount of walking but I did dress up for dinner over 2 evenings.

First off, here is a look at a casual chic dinner look.

20131218-041116.jpg

20131218-041223.jpg

A sleeveless chambray top (these are so comfortable!) with a black pencil skirt (both from Cotton On). Had a thrifted necklace on and my favourite red clutch from Dorothy Perkins.

To avoid packing too much, I tend to go for easy mix and match pieces. I went for less ornate fashion jewellery, ballet flats, one clutch and a sling bag. My packing essentials depend on the climate and location of my holiday destination.

We were at the tiger temple in Kanchanaburi to interact with the big cats. It was cooler there, a 3 hour drive from Bangkok and they had rules for the kind of clothing & colours acceptable while visiting the premises. This was my look, sans makeup 🙂

20131218-114430.jpg

Long sleeved chambray top (Cotton On), royal blue high waisted skinny jeans (ASOS). If you recall my informal look with white blazer, I wore those jeans. They are SO comfy! I had black loafers on because of the area’s rocky terrain, plenty of hills and staircases to handle.

Now, for the first dressy look of the vacation. We were headed out for some local fare, this was the look for the evening :

20131218-114941.jpg

20131218-115025.jpg

printed scuba skater dress – F 21 Plus
earrings – Lovisa
red clutch – Dorothy Perkins
tan leopard printed ballet flats – Rubi

The print is gorgeous isn’t it?
I am always taken by beautiful mix of colors and cool prints, patterns. This dress is just so vibrant and comfortable to boot!

20131218-115446.jpg

20131218-115510.jpg

20131218-115537.jpg

Here ends part 1 of my outfit of the day photos taken during the vacation!
Stay tuned for part 2 and a special post about an interview I had with three awesome lasses from Singapore & Malaysia!

sending you heaps of Love & good juju
xxxo Aarti Olivia

20131218-115932.jpg

4 thoughts on “BKK Vacation ootd pics : part 1

Leave a Reply

