BKK vacation ootd pics : part 2

The second highlight of my trip will Have to be the weekend market known as Jatuchak Market. To say that it is a big market is a major understatement! It is estimated to span 27 acres of land.

My look for that day:

20131219-092205.jpg

20131219-092254.jpg

20131219-092649.jpg

graphic tee – Cotton On
nude pencil skirt – Forever 21 Plus
gold stud earrings – Lovisa
turquoise ring – Bali

Being a cat lover, I bought that top the moment I laid eyes on it! I usually either bun my hair up, wear it as a ponytail or let the hair down but I decided to give it a side plait and I really like it! You will see more ‘experiments’ with hairdos from now on!

This was my look for the next day of sightseeing :

20131219-093205.jpg

20131219-093240.jpg

striped 3/4 sleeved top, black pencil skirt (Cotton On), red clutch, shades (Cotton On), cross printed ballet flats (stall in Bangkok), bowler hat (umm can’t remember)

I absolutely adore French & Italian fashion, so I went for a French chic look with this one. I own plenty of hats but the bowler hat is my favorite!

Now for the second dressy look of the vacation.

20131219-093904.jpg

20131219-093936.jpg

20131219-094006.jpg

Sparkly navy blue bodycon dress (sleeveless) – Forever 21 Plus
Tassel necklace – F 21
Cross prints ballet flat – stall in BKK

The year end fashion style is normally filled with sparkle so I wore this glitzy dress for dinner and drinks that evening. I straightened the tresses a little for the look. The texture is surprisingly not the scratchy kind and the detailing at the back is pretty. My only gripe is that it’s not possible to wear a bra with the dress, so I had to use tape (for clothing, that you can buy in most department stores or shops) to secure my front.

I bought this dress ages ago so I was very happy to finally have worn it for a night out!

20131219-095057.jpg

20131219-095128.jpg

Here ends my outfit of the day pics taken during the vacation. The trip was good fun and I still have holiday withdrawals! But there are so many more good times to be had before this year ends and after the new year begins. It’s the hubster’s birthday tomorrow to begin with!

The next post will be a write-up on the interview I mentioned in my previous post. Looking forward to it šŸ™‚

Til then, take care !
xxxo Aarti Olivia

20131219-095803.jpg

4 thoughts on “BKK vacation ootd pics : part 2

Leave a Reply

