Christmas 2013

Hello peeps,
How was your Christmas?
I hope it was enjoyable!

As always, I am unwell after a festive occasion. Very groggy because my neck glands have swelled up, they make me very fatigued. but my Christmas was fabulous so I cannot complain too much!

Took a few pictures of my outfit before heading out. This was my look for Christmas :

20131226-190724.jpg

20131226-190748.jpg

20131226-190820.jpg

pale cream chiffon dress with a sheer back – Forever 21 Plus
skinny silver belt – ASOS
Jewelled hair accessory – ASOS
diamond pendant – gift
Locket chain – bought in Australia
ballet flats – DMK (local store)

I felt like wearing a dress with an ethereal feel to it and wanted to accessorize with a jewelled piece for the hair. So I purchased both items a few months back for my Xmas outfit.

I should have gotten some tape instead of wearing a bra, to show off the embroidery at the back but it completely slipped my mind!

20131226-191635.jpg

20131226-191659.jpg

I knew it was going to be a long day so I went with flats. It’s a very comfortable pair and goes perfectly with the dress πŸ™‚

I went with a classic fall colour for lipstick, and Im glad I went for this instead of a more nude lip shade. It added some colour!

20131226-191914.jpg

The look was well received and the head piece was a big fave.

Well it’s time to rest my head now,
I didn’t snap as many pics for this look because I was in a hurry but I promise to get more taken with my next post. It’s my birthday on Sunday πŸ™‚

Hope you’re enjoying the year end.
Be Merry and don’t sweat the small stuff!

Love, Aarti Olivia xxxo

8 thoughts on “Christmas 2013

Leave a Reply

