peplum edge

Hey guys 🙂
Hope things are well at your end and now there’s the weekend coming near yay!

It’s been a tres busy week,
but I managed to get time for a blog shoot this evening.

The Look :

20140207-010055.jpg

20140207-010130.jpg

20140207-010207.jpg

crop top – Cotton On, sz L
peplum hem maxi skirt – Forever 21 size XL
boots – H&M

This skirt is quite the statement piece.
The peplum hem is made of willowy transparent chiffon-like fabric while the upper half is body hugging but really soft to touch.

I must admit, I was not sure if I could pull this off but am I surprised! Although I wore a crop top to show the skirt off, this can be paired with quite a few styles of top (EXCEPT a peplum top, unless you like that style?).
The crop top is loose at the waist so I decided to knot it up a little. Poor kitty’s face has been altered as a result, hahaha!

To add a bit more of a gothic edge to the ensemble, I wore my good ol’ H&M boots.

Definitely am going to come up with another version to dress the skirt up (pun fully intended) over the weekend so watch this space!

Here are a few more shots of the look:

20140207-011559.jpg

20140207-011708.jpg

20140207-011734.jpg

I have decided to do away with the awards edition that I intended to post, it’s been done so many times by so many people over the weeks. I love that stuff but meh, I think I’ll pass for now.

Chat soon 🙂
xxxo Aarti Olivia

6 thoughts on “peplum edge

Leave a Reply

