Sartorial Medley Post : Garnet

Ola!
So I joined these awesome bloggers from around the world and we have a theme for each month. This is for Jan, I know Im reeeeally late!! BUT I had to search high and low through my messy wardrobe before I finally found this top I’ve had for quite some time.

Shoutout to Aislynn of Aislynn’s Word and Divine Mrs Diva for including me I their little circle! I am super chuffed and honored πŸ™‚

my look for tonight:

20140213-235836.jpg

20140213-235901.jpg

20140213-235922.jpg

Garnet top with lace shoulders – Cotton On
grey skinny jeans – Dorothy Perkins
earrings – Topshop
Assorted bangles – old collection
deep green flats – Charles & Keith
graphic box clutch – Charles & Keith

This top has a beautiful rich hue of maroon and Im not unsure of if it is exactly garnet but it’s the best I could do! I thought my new pair of grey jeans would be a good contrast to the top. Im usually a dark blue denim jeans girl but I decided to take a chance and I LOVE this pair – it’s so comfortable, very stylish.

I went with touches of gold with my accessories for some bling factor, and added more pops of colour with my box clutch (you’ve seen it around Im sure) and my deep green/lichen green flats.

20140214-000451.jpg

20140214-000505.jpg

20140214-000521.jpg

20140214-000537.jpg

This is definitely a date night look in my books. Although if you think I mean Valentines’s Day, think again because I don’t celebrate it. Yup I don’t.

More pics of the look:

20140214-000730.jpg

20140214-000803.jpg

I added a garnet shaded Maybelline lippie for the look with a lil bit of my Rimmel mascara. I’ve amassed a new stash of concealers for those dang dark eye circles and am pretty happy with the result πŸ™‚

20140214-001005.jpg

20140214-001029.jpg

I consider this evening a personal triumph because I was Very down with some personal troubles. I was unable to do much save for bury my face in the pillow while crying and sleeping it off.

But that dark cloud has passed.
And it is time to move onwards & upwards!

Like Dr Seuss says – Today You are You that is Truer than True!

Believe in Yourself.
Self Doubt never brought anyone anything but bad juju.

Til my next post,
xxxo Aarti Olivia

P.S : sending out love to my best friend Chita & the hubster Suresh. You both know why πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Sartorial Medley Post : Garnet

  1. You look so effortlessly chic in this outfit. That top looks amazing on you, and I love how you paired it with a pop-of-color clutch.

    1. thank you Megan!!!
      To be honest, I try not to overthink it.
      Just go with what my taste buds think will be fitting. And of course, I enjoy taking chances..like I did with these jeans.

Leave a Reply

