Moschino (ish)

Happy Monday 🙂

Despite a stuffed, itchy, ringing ear.. this show must go on! So here we are.

So I don’t usually shop at retail stores in the physical sense, Im a crazy online shopper. But I found myself in H&M a few weeks ago and found this dress that I thought may fit me. I thought I was kidding myself since I’m not sure about the sizes in the store but I went to the fitting room anyway. Surprisingly, it fit me like a glove! Not too tight and very cute. So I made my first outfit purchase from H&M.

When I brought it home, it struck me that it reminded me of the current Moschino F/W line. The whole ode to McDonald’s with that shade of red and the M logo in yellow. Well this dress doesn’t have that logo (thank goodness, that’s just odd), but it reminded me of their collection all the same.

The Look :

20140317-211237.jpg

20140317-211311.jpg

20140317-211346.jpg

20140317-211835.jpg

20140317-213626.jpg

Striped red and white skater dress – H&M size L
skinny belts – ASOS
multicoloured flats – Marie Claire
nude heels – local store
box clutch – gift from Mom

So if you’re between a size 16 & 18,
a size L dress is the best way to go. But this may only be the case for certain styles of dresses, so make sure you give it a try in the fitting room. I tried a sheath dress in the same size and my arms were doing their best The Incredible Hulk impression :/

The reason for the change of shoes was that I wasn’t happy with the set of pictures from Sunday evening..I was really doped up with the meds and it was raining (finally! It’s been THE dryest spell in Singapore) so some of these shots were taken indoors. I took a few more this evening, after a better night’s rest.

20140317-213259.jpg

20140317-213322.jpg

I made a few boo boos with makeup on Sunday because my hands were trembling from the strong antibiotics I am taking. Did a little better today 🙂

20140317-213802.jpg

I am unsure if I’ll give this dress a spin off, I guess you will have to wait and see 🙂

This is me signing off,
time to take my meds and enjoy a movie at home with the hubster. Watching a classic – Invasion of the Body Snatchers.

lots of love,
xxxo Aarti Olivia

20140317-214137.jpg

10 thoughts on “Moschino (ish)

  1. I love the first picture. It’s like you’re saying, “Who woulda thunk it? It fits perfectly!” I’ve yet to try on anything from H&M, and I’ve never seen their plus range in real life. But, I’m a recent transplant to Nashville, and our local mall has a huge H&M, so I may be in luck! Such a fun, cute look in the red stripes! I love the pops of color you added with the belts and shoes!

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

    1. thank you so much!
      I Love your blog! I found it after reading the Buzzfeed article you were featured on. Let me know how you find the apparel at the H&M around your neck of the woods 🙂

Leave a Reply

