Curves Around The World! Denim on Denim

20140614-174330-63810163.jpg

Ah my goodness!!
It feels so good to finally get a fashion post done, it’s been 2 weeks!

I have always loved denim – skirts, shirts, vests, jeans, bags! It is a such a versatile fabric. Over the years the fashion industry has opened our eyes up to denim being so much more than dusty blue jeans.

I decided to get this blog shoot done an hour before heading out..and then it started raining halfway through the shoot, it was done in quite a rush so don’t mind the fewer photographs!

The Look :

20140614-175034-64234933.jpg

denim top – Cotton On
denim shorts – Dorothy Perkins
head band & hoops – Lovisa
Studded flats – Pazzion (local store)

For some reason, I was feeling a Rosie the Riveter vibe when I dressed up!
Which is why I added the bold red lip and retro headband as an homage to that classic icon.

20140614-175402-64442318.jpg

And of course, it started to pour within a minute of shooting pics :p

20140614-175459-64499868.jpg

But, I can Never be angry with rainfall because with the heat we have been enduring over the past few months..rain is a blessing!!

20140614-175623-64583853.jpg

There were a lot of options in the denim department of my wardrobe but I went with a summery look. This is totally something I would put together for a day outdoors, like my recent trip to the zoo 🙂

20140614-175913-64753928.jpg

Details of the Look

20140614-175947-64787824.jpg

20140614-180003-64803104.jpg

20140614-180046-64846609.jpg

I have been so thrilled to see my fellow plus sized girls ready for summer in their bikinis and I love the prints, colours on display..very inspiring! But I am not ready to wear one, and it’s okay. I am content with my plain one piece swimsuits for now. Wearing shorts after a decade has been a big step and I am very happy to have gotten myself out of my comfort zone to try it because I really love how it looks!

Do check out my fellow Curves Around the World bloggers with their take on this week’s theme! Below are the links to their blogs :

Kate from Australia

Helen from England

Thulie from South Africa

Nina from The USA

Jennifer from Germany

Aislynn from Denmark

I have quite the backlog of blog posts and this is just the start so stay tuned!
There will be quite an influx of posts coming up 🙂

I hope you guys have an awesome weekend! Sending you lots of love.

xxxo Aarti Olivia

13 thoughts on “Curves Around The World! Denim on Denim

  1. Hello lovely. I hope to see you in a swimsuit very soon!!!!! Don’t worry I have six new ones willing to share lol. Now I love you in demium. It’s a bit uncomfortable for moi because I have a small waste and I have to get a bigger size to fit the bottom down so I’m constantly pulling them up ugh a headache lol I need your shoes and earrings and of course your hair piece lol. Xxxx from NYC

  2. I love double denim and this outfit is adorable. You’ve inspired me to wear a little double denim myself today!

  3. I’m glad you stepped out of your comfort zone to wear shorts, I myself just started wearing shorts last year and now I love them. But yeah great outfit, I think our looks are kinda similar, great minds think alike! 😉 Oh I adore those shoes, they are so gorgeous!

    Nina

    1. I agree, we’ve got similar fashion taste buds haha! You look amazing in shorts and oh my you look so good in a swimsuit! I’d lend you those shoes if I lived closer by hehe 😉

Leave a Reply

