Curves Around the World : Day to Night

IMG_7058.JPG

Hello!

I know, I know..it’s been a while.
Glandular fever took more out of me than expected. I am still in recovery, but feeling better. I hope you guys have been doing well!

Are some of you sad that Summer is over? Or maybe some of you are excited for Fall πŸ™‚ and of course there are my fellow Asians who are just Meh because it’s Summer most of the year anyway!

I am playing catch up with my fashion posts, this was due 2 weeks ago but I really wasn’t week enough then. In fact it still was quite a task to get this blog shoot done because I have body tremors. However, once the camera starts clicking I always have my gameface on!

The last post for July was supposed to be a look that could be converted from Day to Night, with a few tweaks plus a jacket for the Night look.

My friends have already completed their posts and I love the unique ways each of us work on a theme πŸ™‚

Here is my Day Look

IMG_7002.JPG

IMG_6983.JPG

canary yellow sleeveless chiffon top – Cotton On
Striped lilac sheer insert full skirt – Dorothy Perkins
Braided headband – thrifted
gold choker – Lovisa
white heels – J West

I like trying unique colour combinations and I had a feeling this top would complement the pastel skirt. Oddly enough the skirt was a tad loose for my usual size – uk 18, but I think that was because of the cut. The pictures really don’t do the skirt justice, I love the satin sheen and tulle-like quality of it. This top is an old favourite – I love sleeveless chiffon tops. I have to stop myself from going gaga with buying the same style in all colours. It’s just so versatile and Really Good for this climate.

IMG_7006.JPG

This felt like a Stepford Wife kind of look, not usual style. It’s so much fun playing dress up πŸ™‚

IMG_7013.JPG

I went with a bright pink lippie and lilac eyeshadow to make this look all bright and sunshiny.

The Night Look

IMG_7049.JPG

IMG_7047.JPG

statement tee – Forever 21 Plus
Moto leather jacket – Forever 21 Plus
Studded flats – Pazzion

Now this was something I felt more at home in. Dark red lippie, tousled hair and a leather jacket – yup that’s more my thing.

Statement tees are all the rage but I wanted to pick a tongue in cheek one so I got this. You have no idea how many times people shouted Hola! at me today! Hahah. I love statement tees and I used to own so many of them back in the early 2000s. I think my favourite was “What the F*** are you Staring At?”

hehehe.

This moto jacket is a new purchase and it is so comfortable. I love the quality of tops from Forever 21 so I’ve acquired quite a few from the store.
All to be displayed in good time πŸ™‚

So this was my take on a Day to Night look. How would you style a Day to Night look? I’d love to know πŸ™‚

Plenty of catching up to do on the blog eh? I’ve missed you guys. It’s good to be back πŸ™‚

Take care and remember,
Your curves become you.

xxxo Aarti Olivia

IMG_7057.JPG

10 thoughts on “Curves Around the World : Day to Night

    1. Me too! I’ve never been a big fan of Summer. lol someone on my Instagram feed said this skirt looked like curtains. Had a good laugh over it with a friend!

  1. I am in love – LOVE – with that skirt. I read the maternity ward curtains comment too and thought: “I’d love those curtains!” lol The color is perfection. I’m loving icy pastels for fall and winter, and I’m going to try and mix them with muted neutrals instead of other pastels and brights for a duskier, more autumnal feel. These photos are definitely giving my inspiration for how I might style my fall pastels!

    ❀ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

