having a Kit Kat.

I made a promise to myself last year.
I would travel 4 times a year for the sake of my sanity, lol. No really, 4 times might seem much but not when you live on an overpopulated, cramped, fast paced, hot & humid island.

My health really took a beating this year. First it was the ruptured ear drum and the doctors told me I had lost 75% of my hearing in my right ear.
Taking a shower was stressful, I was unable to hear much over crowded dinner tables and it was painful to say the least.

Then, it was the horrendous stomach spasms that led to one long night at the Accident & Emergency unit..that eventually turned out to be ovarian cysts. That was when I found out I had Polycystic ovarian syndrome along with the the endometriosis that I was diagnosed a few years back. Which made my heart do a major dive because I Do want to have children.

Of course there was extreme emotional turmoil with a friend which has been sorted out but the entire period took away a huge chunk of my joy and energy.

I also suffered from asthma attacks and panic attacks, which can be downright scary when you have compromised immunity. It’s always a touch and go with my mortality. Too many scary brushes with lethal implications.

I surged on with the blog and it was one of my beacons of light. As is my hubster and my constant sense of humor.

I did not catch a break all year.
The trip to Bangkok sustained me well until May and after that, I was aching for a holiday. There was too much to do, a lot to deal with so it kept getting pushed to the back burner.

So when hubster suggested this getaway last month, I heaved a few tears of relief. It’s been that kind of a year.

I am tired of carrying this load on my back. I am tired of being misunderstood. I am only human. I cannot hold it all without imploding.

So I will be away in beautiful Phuket, Thailand..it has come to be one of my favourite holiday spots that I enjoy revisiting. I will not be blogging until the following week. I will be on social media from time to time over the week, sharing a snippet or two.

A few times a year, this city dweller just wants to get away to some place out of reach. Taking time to do nothing often brings everything into perspective.

See you when I’m back, take good care of yourselves and take some time out from your busy bee life to pamper yourself a little. Sometimes there’s nothing like running a hot bath or standing under the shower with some music in the distance. Whatever works right? ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you guys,
ciao ciao!!

IMG_0774.PNG

10 thoughts on “having a Kit Kat.

Leave a Reply

