abstract art dress

I love outfits that look like a work of art. It’s just so cool to have something that I can consider passing down the generations..who knows, it might be chic enough for my daughter to wear someday? When I have kids, that is.

I love the watercolour style of this dress. It’s vibrant and that’s putting it mildly, you have to see it for yourself!

The Look

IMG_1288.JPG

IMG_1292.JPG

High collar midi dress – Forever 21 sz 1X
retro earrings – Lovisa

IMG_1286.JPG

I was headed out to dinner after so I decided to snap these shots in my room’s balcony. It was such a relaxing day..we had walked around the busier parts of Patong earlier, followed a swim. That’s why I look so zen 🙂

IMG_1297.JPG

The fit of the dress was snug and the fabric was warmer than I’m used to so I think it’ll be an ideal Autumn dress for my friends living in countries with 4 seasons or the occasional cool climate.
I love it though so I will definitely be wearing it out 🙂

IMG_1296.JPG

I must say, this dress did get a lot of attention while I was out of dinner. I actually had a few Caucasian tourists stop me to ask me where I got it from!

IMG_1299.JPG

IMG_1313.JPG

I am unsure if I’ve ever worn these earrings for a blog shoot, but I really like them. Brings me back to the 80s!
Back when my mom had hoards and hoards of retro jewellery. That’s where I got my love for accessories from.

Close Up

IMG_1307.JPG

I adore the lippie that I have on.
It’s from that small Dior rouge sample from Sephora, I did mention it in my haul post.

Ooh by the way!
Take a good look at this mane of hair because it’s going to get snipped off! I miss shorter locks so much!

IMG_1314.JPG

Ever seen a dress that looks like a work of art and think to yourself, “nah I can’t pull it off”? Think again. You are what beautifies the dress, not the other way around.

Chat soon loveys!
xxxo Aarti Olivia

3 thoughts on “abstract art dress

  1. I love wild prints like this. They’re true show-stoppers and really feel like you’re wearing a painting. This one reminds me of Jackson Pollock! Those earrings are so great. I used to play with my grandmother’s costume jewelry when I was little. She owned a shop and always had long strands of beads and jewels around the cottage. I’d string them all on and think I was so glamorous! Such a colorful, vibrant look, and you are rocking it!

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

    1. thank you love!
      yes it reminds me of a Jackson Pollock painting too! The dress just called out to me and I knew I had to have it 😀 That must have been such fun at your grandmother’s shop! Sending you lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

