The Batik Jumpsuit

So this is a post done for the blog Already Pretty where I am a guest contributor but I really wanted to share this outfit here! 

I purchased this jumpsuit earlier in the year and the prints really reminded me of Batik prints which originate from the Malay and Southeast Asian culture. It’s kind of reminiscent of the Singapore Girl look – the Singapore Girl are what we call stewardesses who fly for Singapore Airlines. 

Here are a few images of Batik patterns and the Singapore Girl uniform: 


So when I saw this jumpsuit on Boohoo.com, I thought it’d be a nice homage to the iconic Singapore Girl look with a twist of my own style and plus size silhouette. 


jumpsuit : boohoo.com

black wedge heels : Rubi 

statement earrings : Lovisa 

So as I’ve mentioned before on the blog, I’m veering away from statement necklaces and instead on the hunt for earrings that stand out and I certainly love the unique pair I have on here 


But back to the outfit! What I love about this jumpsuit is how comfortable it is Especially for the humid Singaporean climate. It’s pretty neat that it has culotte-styled pants..I am relatively new to that style because back when I was a teen I found it absolutely uncool but I’ve definitely changed my mind about it now. 


I like the cutouts on the jumpsuit, it’s not that discernible but it adds a certain something to the outfit. 


I focused on a bold lip colour for this look, going easy on the eyes (partly because of eye allergies at that time). 

So this was the jumpsuit post I had been meaning to get done! Watch this space for a special upcoming post, it’s going to be a lengthy one but I dare say you will find it enjoyable. 

Sending you good vibes and love xx

6 thoughts on “The Batik Jumpsuit

  1. Found my way here through the reblog of this article! Love the jumpsuit and your spirit! I’m not too much into make up but clothes is definitely my thing 😉
    Looking forward to many more cool posts from you! Cheers and have an amazing day! Do visit me when you have a moment!

Leave a Reply

