The Luminary White Bikini

I know, I know I was supposed to get a write-up done last week but I was low on spoons and decided to resume it this week or next. In the meantime, here is my Last bikini shoot for 2016! I am happy with the swimsuit stash I have and it is time to gradually ease into the next season. I have saved the best for last! Its simple, classy and it makes me feel like a plus size bond girl haha!

IMG_0677

MAYDAY MAYDAY! FAT GIRL IN A WHITE SWIMSUIT!!! Feelin Herself and like a plus size Ursula Andress!

Since I have broken pretty much all rules in my previously bashful fashion rulebook –

I Had to finish off with a bang.

IMG_0680

Swim Sexy The Luminary White Bikini in size 18, Swimsuits For All 

Body Chain, Ready to Stare 

Faux septum ring, Lovisa 

Sunglasses, a convenience store in Phuket (yeap)

Luminary IS the right description for this swimsuit. It is light to wear, soft to touch, beautiful to behold against my tanned skin, sophisticated and it is Swim proof – it passed my lap test. While I love all kinds of swimwear, I am partial to the ones I can actually swim in since this is what swimsuits were essentially they were made for. Feel free to disagree, my opinion is not written in stone!

As always, this water baby was in her element once her toes dipped into the soothing waters. How gorgeous is that body chain by the way? My friend Ratna of the blog Sapphire Splendour gave this to me and I am SO happy because I think body chains are so sexy. The South Asians have been wearing body chains or some derivative of it for eons, so having my own is pretty cool.

 

Little Details

IMG_0695IMG_0694

As is obvious from these images, the bikini top has a cute wrap twist and the bottom has ruching at the sides which adds to, as RuPaul says it Eleganza Extravaganza! (I have been on a roll with the show for the past few weeks catching up on missed seasons)

I kept makeup very light, with concealer for the dark eye circles and a nude lipstick from Lakme (Indian makeup brand).

Here’s some extra piccies that are my favourite shots from this evening: 

 

Pic 1 – Before the swimsuit shoot, in my comfy Forever 21 Plus striped pants

Pic 2 – During the shoot, basking in beautiful crystalline waters

Pic 3 – After the shoot, washing my makeup off (somewhat) and ready to chill in the jacuzzi for a spell.

Aaaaaand Its done! Dunzo! Finit! Khattam! Habis! The swimsuit shoots this year have set a high bar for 2017 and I look forward to doing this next year. For now, Its time to fashion it up with some Autumn trends Minus the clothes meant for sweater weather because, I reside on an island close to the equator so… not unless I travel to places with cooler climate but I have no such plans as yet. Oh yes I am thinking about Paris. and Madrid. and New Zealand, but its all tentative for now.

Until my next post – I wish you love and power xx

 

2 thoughts on “The Luminary White Bikini

Leave a Reply

