SWAK Designs: the Belinda Crop Tank

Heya!

I took a short break from blogging no thanks to Pcos trouble, but never mind that, I’m back and revving to go!

These are my final items from my SWAK Designs mini-haul and as you have seen in those two posts, it was all about trying something new. This time, I had the chance to mix and match it up because these items are not dresses. More fun for me!

the Belinda Crop Tank in Royal and Coral , size 1X

As you can see, I styled both tops in different ways. Lets take a look at the look in royal blue first.

 ASOS Curve pencil skirt in Abstract print, uk 20 

This top is extremely versatile! I enjoy styling a top with a pencil skirt, thats just one of my go-to looks but you can style it up in so many different ways. You can layer this with a breezy duster coat as outerwear and wear a pair of jeans or jogger pants. You could match it with a maxi skirt, accessorise with a kimono cardigan. If you want it slightly more formal or conservative with a hint of sexy, you can have the tank as inner wear and wear a V neck shirt or a jacket, with striped pants or palazzo pants. It really is a fun top to co-ordinate separates with.

IMG_0702

For this look I accessorised with these uber stylish dangling gold ball earrings from Ready To Stare , created by the amazing body positive activist Alysse Dalessandro, who constantly inspires me with her work and writing. You’re going to see more of her items on the blog so stay tuned!

Little Details

IMG_0703IMG_0704IMG_0355

For makeup, I dabbed some pink lightly above the upper lash line and had some kohl to line the lower lashes. I used a nude lip gloss and concealer at the discoloured spots around the face.

Onwards to the crop tank in coral!

IMG_0718

striped jogger pants from Forever 21 Plus 

hair accessory, Lovisa

I decided to add a bit more drama with this look to show you a different style for the crop tank. You’ve seen these pants in my previous post with the white bikini and that is precisely where I got my idea to use these pants! T shirts and Jogger pants are another personal go-to look of mine. You could slink it up with wet shiny look leggings, a skater skirt, a pair of overalls, or even a cute pinafore!

 

I paired the shoes with the tank, just like I did in the royal blue look. This hair accessory is so pretty and so ethnic, I had to give it a try! I added shades of blue to the pink over the upper lash line and went for classic brick red lipstick from Revlon

Little Details

I love the crisscross design that has taken fashion by storm of late!

Still discovering my makeup skills as I go along..

And thats me for now! Seeing yourself in different avatars while redefining your body image is such a fun activity and I look forward to what Autumn fashion has to bring. I do have one or two more summer looks to blog about and then I will be ready for this season.

Sending you lots of love, chat soon xx

4 thoughts on “SWAK Designs: the Belinda Crop Tank

    1. I can totally see that! You’d look so cool. I’m kind of obsessed with these crop tops and am going to get quite a few in different Colours :p

Leave a Reply

