Zelie For She

Another week, a new venture!

Hello loves, I hope those of you who experience the 4 seasons are enjoying the start of Autumn. During my stay in Australia, it was one of my favourite times of the year! The orange-red foliage, cosy sweaters and boots! Its a few months to monsoon season here, lol I feel like I am always boring you with the weather forecast!! Needless to say, I will not be wearing a sweater anytime soon.

I decided to take advantage of the end of Summer sales happening and shop at a plus size store I have always coveted. I hadn’t much luck with Zelie For She for a while because their clothing gets sold out so quickly (not surprised!) Not to mention you have to take into account the time it takes to ship clothing here, it can take a while to arrive and sometimes I do not have the luxury of time when planning for blog posts.

So I was overjoyed when I finally managed to snag an outfit from the store! If its a new store I am shopping from, I normally  only purchase one item for the first time just to figure out sizing etc. Now that that’s been done, I look forward to my next shopping jaunt there!

img_0756

img_0758

The Pineapple Express Set in 2X (similar version Here)

The top is a long shirt that I tied a knot to shorten because it looked better with the palazzo pants that way. If you’re of my *ahem* stature at 5 ft 2, altering the pants is definitely wise. You can mix and match this up for sure, a basic crop top with the pants, jeans, denim shorts with the shirt. Aside from a few adjustments, the fit was great and I love how the prints pop!

 

Zelie For She has the most stunning maxi dresses, stylish pantsuit sets and midi dresses and that could just be my personal take, but you should go check the store out for yourself. I am so relieved that they ship to my region because there are few plus size brands I covet that sadly do not extend their shipping to Asia.

Little Details

 

 

I had a lot of fun creating this shimmery blue eyeshadow, with some highlighter at the forehead and cheekbones, light brown glossy lipstick. I will definitely come up with a post soon featuring my little nest of makeup that I use for the blog.

I will end my post here with a reminder from me to take a leap of faith and be pleasantly surprised. This look was not like any I had ever tried and I loved taking the risk! Chat Soon 🙂

xx Aarti 

One thought on “Zelie For She

Leave a Reply

