palazzo peplum posh

Why do sunrises tend to begin with Coldplay playing on my phone?

Maybe it’s because their music gives me hope. I don’t know how many daylights I have seen while listening to Daylight. Corny much? Ha!

Happy Halloween to my Asian counterparts, I know my friends in the States and other Western nations have to wait a bit before all Hallow’s eve cometh.

But this is not my Halloween post.
That will be coming up pretty soon though! šŸ™‚

I don’t know if many of you can remember a pair of black palazzo pants I wore sometime in August last year. It was one of my few purchases from Malaysian plus size store Flow.
I think I had last worn palazzo pants back in my teens. I recall it being black and white, silken pajama-like ala TLC.

I wasn’t bowled over by the palazzo pants ootd last year but I thought try to give things another chance so here I am. Truth be told, it’s more of a guise to show the new haircut on the blog..kekekeke. Note: I do not say show ‘off’ the cut. After any haircut, yours truly goes through a period of hair style remorse before she begins to rock the do. Strange but true!

The Look

IMG_1926.JPG

IMG_1930.JPG

pink peplum top – ASOS Curve uk 18
palazzo pants – H&M sz 44
earrings – Diva
black pumps – Rubi

Voila!
That’s me in a short hairdo after a few years of being patient with longer hair (something I am still getting accustomed to).

I bought this top a month ago and figured it would go nicely with these pants. I tried a body suit in last year’s palazzo look but I wasn’t too happy with the end result. This looks better methinks.

IMG_1930-0.JPG

It’s a look I would definitely wear to work or for a formal appointment.

The peplum top is well fitted and adds a big pop of colour to the ensemble. The pants is comfortable, as a petite I do need to be careful not to trip over the pants though!

IMG_1937.JPG

IMG_1940.JPG

IMG_1942.JPG

Got to love the pretty beading at the top’s neckline. Thankfully it’s not one of those tacky beadings that just give me an eyesore. ASOS always delivers šŸ™‚

IMG_1950.JPG

Little Details

IMG_1964.JPG

IMG_1954.JPG

IMG_1965.JPG

Here’s a closer look at the hairdo :

IMG_1968.JPG

IMG_1973.JPG

Oof it’s been a busy week and I am looking forward to a relaxing weekend. What are you looking forward to this weekend? Whatever it is you’re up to, don’t forget to have a little Me time. After the trip, I have made sure to get more of those little head space breathers.

Signing off for now,
sending you all my love!
xxxo Aarti Olivia

2 thoughts on “palazzo peplum posh”

  1. I love it !!!! You look like me when I go to work hahaha i knew I was stylish you just confirmed it. Happy dressing and I love your hair, everything about it spells wonderful. Xx

Leave a comment